Post exercise

Daily Updates

IMG_3334.JPG

IMG_3332.JPGFinished my exercise around an hour ago. After deciding that I actually wanted to go on the Nintendo wii as I haven’t in such a long time, I chose the most extensive workout and managed to burn 236.86 calories! I

After that I took to the treadmill which I am lucky enough to have in my garage. I managed to mostly walk (with some running) at a speed of 6km/h and do 10 laps which is 4km or 2 miles and 854yards. Not that great but it is certainly better than no exercise which is what I normally do at the weekends. It also says I burned off 80 calories which is ok, felt like so many more though!

IMG_3335.JPG

 

So as I said in a previous post about comments, I can tell you that even today my family has said things.

My Dad asked me what I was doing several times whilst I was both doing Just Dance and on the treadmill. He then said “Oh yeah, you didn’t walk up the mountain with Mum and I did you. Oh yeah, I see.”

See what? He basically thinks I’m working out because I’ve got fat over the holiday which I can tell you now, is not true and he has no idea. You will probably learn from reading this blog that my Dad has a very funny attitude towards food and exercise. He is skinny and also suffers from a reflux disease where every time he eats, he has to slowly otherwise the food is regurgitated. It is quite disgusting and we all feel sorry for him. This makes it almost impossible for us to go out to dinner as he always feels uncomfortable.

My mum on the other hand is more relaxed. She is slightly overweight and my Dad puts a lot of pressure on her to lose weight and to not eat. This has the reverse effect as she ‘rebels’ and ends up eating more than she might have otherwise. She has very low self-esteem as it is and so her being overweight, makes her lose even more confidence. She has tried and failed at dieting countless times and I’ve watched her every time. Today, mum had some chocolate leftover from the holiday that she’d been eating and offered me some- you’ll see it on my myfitnesspal app later that I will upload (I will try and do this daily).

I have a sister too, younger than me and a LOT thinner than me. She is taller than me too which is even more unfair. It is hard being her sister as I am always next to her and people are always judging and comparing us. We are very different people and have very different frames and to be compared is a just a joke but I don’t want to have to feel like this any more. I want to be able to stand tall and confident next to her, without worrying how fat I look. We can share a few clothes but I want to share ALL our clothes- double the wardrobe then! *Motivation*.

Leave a comment