Family food fights

Welcome Information

I just wanted to address something that has been running through quite a lot of my recent blogs. The fact that when I am at home, I eat so much more than I do when I’m home.hero_mom_serving_break momservingtacos woman-serving-food

This is mostly because my mum is constantly making food and giving it to me. Yesterday, she brought in my food to the lounge for me to eat and watch TV- ridiculous! She isn’t my slave? I told her it was silly and she got offended. I don’t like my mum serving me like that, especially when I saw what she had made me. White rice. Whyy? It never fills me up and makes me so bloated. I tried to eat around it but she was watching so I ate it, not wanting to.

It sounds silly but it puts me off coming home, I don’t want to eat some of the things she makes they are so unhealthy and the portion size for dinner is always the equivalent of 700 calories or more. I know she means well but I don’t want to eat 700 calories in one meal, that’s how much I would like to in one day.

Another issue I have is that the cupboards are always full, for example here are some of the foods currently less than 5 metres from me and the temptation is unreal.

295974 caramel-bar dino-cake-2010-016 download (9) download (10) halloumi

And many more! If you don’t know what these are above: Sea salt crackers, caramel bar, fondant icing (For cakes but so tasty alone), dried fruit, orange juice and halloumi cheese.

The worst thing is- I can eat ANY of these if I want, at pretty much any time. All of which will make me fat. Orange juice is the worst because I swig it disgustingly from the fridge- yup, I admit it so I need to use some aversion theory on orange juice.

28857c0b92306052924842dcce5033d300eb917eeb0a01fa170e4874c066857a

Jessicana xo

Leave a Reply

